billpana.blogg.se

Eu4 grand armada naval doctrine
Eu4 grand armada naval doctrine









The England-specific doctrine, Wooden Wall (+1 combat rolls adjacent to owned coasts), is also one I struggle to consider. I think the base chance would need a huge increase for this to even register as worthwhile. I don't normally capture enough ships for this to sound appealing at all. Ship Boarding (+33% chance to capture ships) only sounds worth taking for the achievement. But I doubt it would be worth keeping long-term. Merchant Navy (+33% ship trade power) also sounds pretty good for maximizing light ship power, especially if you don't have much power from land.Īs a Mediterranean-based power, I could see taking Free Oarsmen (+15% galley combat) early to gain naval supremacy.

eu4 grand armada naval doctrine

My gut says the best deal in most cases is Fleet in Being (-15% maintenance cost) for the straightforward bonus. Has anyone played around with Naval Doctrines and found anything notable?











Eu4 grand armada naval doctrine